Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Oct 2, 2014

Episode 5 The Internet Was Invented in 1860

The Z List Dead List - a podcast about obscure people from history. Hosted by Iszi Lawrence @iszi_lawrence

www.zlistdeadlist.com

Please do spread the word, write reviews and sign up for our mailing list for info about live shows and podcasts.

This episode introduces three seemingly modern characters, the businessman, the artist and the performer. All were trying to find their place in history, did any suceed?

Featuring

Louis Wain (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Louis_Wain)

Nicolas Soyer (https://archive.org/details/soyerspaperbagc00soyegoog)

Jeffery Hudson (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jeffrey_Hudson)

 

With thanks to David Quantick @quantick, Stevyn Colgan @stevyncolgan, Helen Zaltzman @helenzaltzman and Trudi Stevens @trudistevens.

Helen Zaltzman is a problem-solving podcaster http://helenzaltzman.com http://answermethispodcast.com

Andrew Hunter Murray is a Qi Elf and performs critically acclaimed improv austentatiousimpro.com. He also is a co-host of the Podcast No Such Thing As A Fish (http://qi.com/podcast/)

Stevyn Colgan used to be a Police officer and has written a nonfiction book on crime prevention with Unbound which you should support. (http://unbound.co.uk/books/why-did-the-policeman-cross-the-road)

David Quantick a comedy writer and author he also has a book with Unbound (a novel) titled The Mule (http://unbound.co.uk/books/the-mule).

 

MUSIC

www.freemusicarchive.org

Theme: Time Trades Live at the WFMU Record Fair - November 24, 2013 by Jeffrey Lewis (http://www.thejeffreylewissite.com/) is licensed under a Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/us/).

Yearning by Podington Bear (http://podingtonbear.com/) is licensed under a Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 International License (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/3.0/).

Native by HE-LUX (http://freemusicarchive.org/music/HE-LUX/) is licensed under a Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 International License (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/).

Cylinders by Chris Zabriskie (http://chriszabriskie.com/ is licensed under a Attribution License (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).

Kaikou EP by Satori (http://freemusicarchive.org/music/Satori/) is licensed under a Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike License (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/4.0/).

First Offense by Red Mass (http://www.myspace.com/redmassfce) is licensed under a Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 International License (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/3.0/).

Pirates of the Coast by Black Bones (http://www.myspace.com/blackbonescom) is licensed under a Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/us/).

I Feel Your Pain by Eric & Magill (http://freemusicarchive.org/music/Eric__Magill/) is licensed under a Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 International License (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/).

Live on WFMU's Airborne Event with Dan Bodah - January 13, 2013 by Speed The Plough (http://www.speedtheplough.com/) is licensed under a Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/us/).

Unattainable by Deadly Combo (http://www.blocsonic.com/releases/show/unattainable) is licensed under a Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives (aka Music Sharing) License (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/).